The Agility Committee meets on the fourth Monday of every month at 7.30pm. Meetings are held at the Bill Spilstead Complex for Canine Affairs, 44 Luddenham Road, Orchard Hills.

Please note: any item to be placed on the agenda for the Agility Committee should be sent to the office no later than the Monday of the next meeting and marked to the attention of Virginia Gagan-Wilson.

Committee mission statement

  • Monitor the organisation of Agility Trials and ensure that they are conducted in accordance with the ANKC.

  • Rules for the Conduct of Agility Trials and the RNSWCC Rules and Regulations.

  • Allocate and amend Trial dates.

  • Make recommendations for amendments to the ANKC Rules for the Conduct of Agility Trials and the RNSWCC Regulations.

  • Consider reports of Trial Representatives.

  • Refer incidents reported at Trials by the Trial Representatives to the Secretary, the Board or the Affiliate concerned as appropriate.

  • Conduct State and National Agility Trials as required by the Board.

  • Provide advice and guidance to the Affiliates on Trial Rules and Regulations and all other matters relating the Agility.

  • Conduct education programs for Agility Instructors and Stewards.

  • Interpret rules and guide Judges in that interpretation.

Agility committee contacts

Chairman, Margaret Taylor - 0411 837 586

Treasurer, Judy Bratter - 0403 980 880

Jenni Young - 0412 354 298
Nicolaas Drage - 0448 158 713
Vanessa Brooks - 0402 130 119